‘Trading rage: the bodija dialogues’

THE TALES WE MUST TELL

*inside Bodija, the mad scramble for customers*
Erata esebe o…
aunty buy from me na
which one you want?
I get sombo, I get tatashe
i even get vegetable wey you fit take cook am.
*customer approaches and points randomly at one*
How much is this one?
That one? Na tiri(3) 100naira.
No o… I can’t buy it like that
my customer at dugbe sells it for four.
My sister, no be like dat o
you sabi say fasting dey,
things don cost for market.
And na fine market I dey sell give you so.
Oya carry 7 for 200 naira.
*concluding her sale, once again, Mama Shukura picks up the mad scramble for customers*

Erata esebe o!!!
*customer approaches*
How much is your vegetables
na hundred hundred naira.
*customer makes a show of inspecting it*
Kokoro ti je eleyi ke?
Rara o, ase lo ja loko ni o.
Awon…

View original post 91 more words

Leave a Reply

