Where I Belong

image

I wander through life,
never really finding my place.
There’s a vacuum in me…
Craving for expression,
Striving to be heard.

I’m too independent they say,
I don’t fit in anyone’s circle..
But why tryna fit in a box
when I’m free to evolve?

The vital few,
The trivial many…
Majestic words from the grandmaster,
The great Ikechukwu himself;
An indelible mark they leave.

Kicking against d norm,
My opinions… Duly noted and disregarded…
The ramblings of a young upstart.

Rebel without a cause?
This is my canvas
And imma paint it how I want
As I strive to find that elusive place
The place where I belong

Leave a Reply

