For Ayodele

Soooo…. Just now, I was scrolling through my notes and I found a message I drafted over a month ago I intended to send to someone special… I rather kinda forgot… Then days later, I promised to send her a long ass voice note and just ramble… just the way she likes emπŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆ… ps: she likes gist ehn😁… Anyways, I got caught up in this thing of life called adulting and yes as you may have guessed, I did not send it. πŸ˜‘

I don’t know how she does it, but really, Ayodele is a superhero… The superman kind… She checks up on you, manages to catch up on your gist, dish out pointers and advice… I doubt I’ve ever encountered a someborry as selfless as she is.

People, having a friend that genuinely cares about you is a gift you should treasure. Ayodele is that friend.

Ayodele boo, my defacto editor and number 1 fan, *bats lashes* you know I love you right *wink wink* thanks for always checking up on me. Kizzes. And yes, I’m still gonna send the voice note😊😊😊

6 thoughts on “For Ayodele

Leave a Reply

